Review: Everything I Left Unsaid by M. O’Keefe

  • Title: Everything I Left Unsaid
  • Author: M. O’Keefe
  • Genre: Romance
  • Release date: Oct 13, 2015

Blurb: I didn’t think answering someone else’s cellphone would change my life. But the stranger with the low, deep voice on the other end of the line tempted me, awakened my body, set me on fire. He was looking for someone else. Instead he found me.
 
And I found a hot, secret world where I felt alive for the first time.
 
His name was Dylan, and, strangely, he made me feel safe. Desired. Compelled. Every dark thing he asked me to do, I did. Without question. I longed to meet him, but we were both keeping secrets. And mine were dangerous. If I took the first step, if I got closer to Dylan—emotionally, physically—then I wouldn’t be hiding anymore. I would be exposed, with nothing left to surrender but the truth. And my truth could hurt us both.

What I thought: Best book boyfriend alert, all around. When I started reading Everything I Left Unsaid I didn’t know there would be a second book telling the story of Annie and Dylan, so I was a bit annoyed at the end of the book (spoiler alert: it ends with a cliffhanger). Nevertheless, this book is perfect for fans of hot, scorching, sexy, toe-curling scenes that make you wish Dylan was a real person and you could actually call him up (ha!).

M. O’Keefe delivers way more than just a sexy novel, though. Annie and Dylan felt like real people who have been badly damaged in life and are trying desperately to live through the pain. It was at times painfully realistic to see their struggles and the hesitations that come from having a terrible past haunting you (Annie with an abusive husband and Dylan with his wild past).

It was the first time I read a book by M. O’Keefe (how? have I been living under a rock?) but I will make sure it won’t be the last. Now go out and get it! 🙂

Rating: ♥♥♥♥

Goodreads / Amazon / Author Page

An ARC was provided by the publisher in exchange of an honest review

Leave a comment