Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood #1) – J.R. Ward

#notreallyworthafullreview

Sadly, I must say this book was a huge disappointment for me. Many of my friends love this series and so I put it aside on purpose for a few years until I could fully dedicate myself to it (*cough*havingafulldayonthebeach*cough*).

In my humble opinion, Beth was a ridiculous character and Wrath (what kind of name is that?) was never, at any point, even the slightest bit sexy. How can you really root for your main couple like this?

I won’t give the book 1 star because I managed to finish it (skimmed it is more likely the appropriate word, really), but it’s a series I won’t pick up anytime soon, unless for some reason the rest of the series madly improves.

Leave a Reply

